Front Page

Content

Board Games

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

You May Also Like...

T
TabletopIsland
August 01, 2020
B
boardgameinquisition
July 31, 2020
T
thegiantbrain
July 28, 2020
W
We-reNotWizards
July 27, 2020
B
boardgameinquisition
July 24, 2020
O
oliverkinne
July 24, 2020
T
thegiantbrain
July 21, 2020
U
UnluckyFrogGaming
July 20, 2020
T
TabletopIsland
July 11, 2020
W
We-reNotWizards
July 08, 2020
T
thegiantbrain
July 07, 2020

Omega Virus (1992) - Vintage Board Game Review

T Updated
Vintage Board Game Review: Omega Virus (1992)

Details

Channel Name
Description
A series where we desert the long boring talks and how-to videos in order to bring a new level of excitement and love for games you may have never known existed. This is... Tabletop Island.

Game Information

Game Name
Designer
Players
1 - 4
There Will Be Games

A game where you collect access cards and weapons to destroy the Virus before it's too late?!

Omega Virus Review

There Will Be Games

Bernardo Rodriguez
Associate Content Creator

Bernardo is Puerto Rican, but was born in Germany (Dad was in the military). He is a professional magician who has created magic effects for magicians all around the world, as well as a multimedia production professional who worked for a few years for some pretty awesome companies (Adidas, GK Elite, etc.) (Adidas, GK Elite, etc.). Although he now works at a bank, he continues to exercise his multimedia skills and creativity to create outrageous reviews and parody commercials for board games on Tabletop Island.

Articles by Bernardo Rodriguez

Log in to comment

ubarose's Avatar
ubarose replied the topic: #312202 19 Jul 2020 12:14
Thanks for the reminder to check the batteries for leakage. We now have a clean and repair project for the day.
Sagrilarus's Avatar
Sagrilarus replied the topic: #312213 19 Jul 2020 17:48
Love your reviews. Love your approach and your set. Even your pacing is right.

I also really enjoy reviews for older games, as they’re more accessible to me. If I want Cold Turkey I can go out and buy it now without waiting for some preorder period to come to an end. Great stuff.

I owned Omega Virus and enjoyed it, and at the time it felt like the machine really had presence. It didn’t, since it sets the location of everything in advance but the design is such that that concept falls into the background. Really a neat package.