Front Page

Content

Authors

Game Index

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

Reviews written by oliverkinne

101 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
July 22, 2021
Rating 
 
3.5
Board Game Reviews
UFO Wave

I think this is a lovely little card game that's good fun. There are many of the known alien tropes represented in the cards, which you will immediately recognize when you see them - but I don't want to spoil anything for you at this stage. I would say UFO Wave is worth taking a closer look.

O
oliverkinne
July 09, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Feline Felonies

Feline Felonies will be perfect for you, if you are hankering after some dice rolling fun for all the family where cats do their best to steal each other's toys.

O
oliverkinne
July 01, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Atikin Games

Canine Capers is a really quick and fun cooperative game for all the family.

O
oliverkinne
June 24, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Genotype: A Mendelian Genetics Game

Genotype plays relatively quickly, so if you're looking for a game that you can play as a family and that does a good job of teaching you about the beginnings of genetics, then I can highly recommend it to you.

O
oliverkinne
June 18, 2021
Rating 
 
5.0
Oath: Chronicles of Empire and Exile

The more you play Oath, the more of its depth and detail it reveals to you.

O
oliverkinne
June 08, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Moon Adventure

Moon Adventure is a lot of fun and a good balance between being easy to learn while also keeping you thinking, without being too demanding.

O
oliverkinne
June 04, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Luzon Rails

Luzon Rails feels like a great way to venture into the genre of "cube rail" games - and maybe it will take you, and me, into the realms of 18xx one day.

O
oliverkinne
May 26, 2021
Rating 
 
0.5
Board Game Reviews
Dokojong

It's sad and I feel really bad, but as it stands, I can't recommend Dokojong.

O
oliverkinne
May 21, 2021
Rating 
 
5.0
Wingspan: Oceania Expansion

If you love Wingspan and have played it a lot, then this expansion will shake things up and make you tweak your favourite strategy to accommodate the new food type and player mats. Where the European Expansion introduced some smaller tweaks, Oceania changes the game quite a bit - and for the better.

O
oliverkinne
May 06, 2021
Rating 
 
3.0
Board Game Reviews
In a Grove

If you have a group of people and everyone realizes that they can win by leading everyone else onto the wrong track, then In a Grove really shines.

O
oliverkinne
101 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »