Front Page

Content

Authors

Game Index

Forums

Site Tools

Submissions

About

Reviews written by WadeMonnig

215 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »
Ordering
April 20, 2021
Rating 
 
3.5
Astronomy Fluxx

Maybe you will try this release and think “Vell, Astronomy Fluxx's just zis game, you know?” Or maybe you'll think, like I do, “Hey, you sass that Hoopy Fluxx? There's a frood that really knows where it's towel is.” It's a guide to our little solar system that can both entertain and educate in a Mostly Harmless way.

W
WadeMonnig
March 20, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
W
WadeMonnig
March 02, 2021
Rating 
 
3.5
Board Game Reviews
Fantasy Fluxx

Fantasy Fluxx could have easily have been a stuffy version of the same tired old Fantasy stuff we've seen before. Instead, the lighthearted take makes it true to the “Fluxx Feel.”

W
WadeMonnig
February 24, 2021
Rating 
 
5.0
Board Games
W
WadeMonnig
February 24, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Board Games
Tiny Epic Gateway Cthulhu
W
WadeMonnig
February 06, 2021
Rating 
 
4.5
Cthulhu Wars Duel

Never were things of such size before, and they held strange colours that could not be put into any words.

W
WadeMonnig
February 06, 2021
Rating 
 
4.0
Conqueror: Final Conquest

This is not Kemet. This is not Root. What it is is a much more accessible -dare I say- gateway type of experience. Conqueror:TC feels like, and this is not a slam against it, a refinement of Dudes on a Map games back before the term Dudes on the Map was even invented. (Are we still calling them Dudes? Is it people on a map now?).

W
WadeMonnig
January 31, 2021
Rating 
 
2.5
The Fox in the Forest Duet

don't wanna know your name
'Cause you don't look the same
The way you did before
Okay, you think you got a pretty face
But the rest o' you is out of place
You looked all right before

W
WadeMonnig
January 10, 2021
Rating 
 
3.0
Exit: The Cemetery of the Knight

We had a number of “High Five” moments when figuring out a particularly perplexing puzzle. I wouldn't suggest it as a starting point for the Exit series, but it is a fun experience if you have found yourself addicted to Exit.

W
WadeMonnig
January 08, 2021
Rating 
 
1.5
Adventure Games: The Volcanic Island Board

Kosmos may have been aiming for a more relaxed version of the escape room genre with this release but it misses that mark.

W
WadeMonnig
215 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »